Skip Main Navigation

About the Foundation

Continue to be part of the Otero legacy!

You, our donors, support and strengthen Otero College’s role in serving the educational needs of our communities. Providing affordable, accessible and quality education is essential to our students and vital to our community.

Through your donations, the Otero College heritage and legacy will continue to flourish and the needs of current and future students will be met.

Donate online using your credit card

View other ways to give.

Current Foundation Board Members

  • John Knapp, Rocky Ford - Board Chair
  • Jonathan Fox, Fowler - Board Vice Chair
  • Betty Velasquez, La Junta - Board Member
  • Matt Heimerich, Olney Springs - Board Member
  • Seth Franzman, Phoenix, AZ - Board Member
  • Sharon Kolomitz, La Junta - Board Member
  • Roberta Calkins-Mendoza, La Junta - Board Member