Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) recognizes the academic achievement of college students and provides opportunities for its members to grow as scholars and leaders. Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa has a presence on almost 1,300 community college campuses in 11 nations. The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges in 1929. More than 3.5 million students have been inducted since 1918, with approximately 250,000 active members in the nation’s community colleges, making Phi Theta Kappa a true catalyst among members and colleges.

To join, you must receive an invitation from the Phi Theta Kappa chapter at your college. The local chapter determines eligibility, and requirements can vary by chapter. Contact your college’s PTK advisor to determine if you are eligible.

Delta Rho Chapter

The Delta Rho chapter at Otero College extends membership invitations to students who are currently enrolled at Otero College, and have a 3.25 GPA.

PTK Advisor

Jeff Reed

Dr. Jeffrey Reed

PTK Faculty Advisor
(719) 384-6807
Humanities 150

Skip to content